AMarkets — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- AMarkets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
- Local funding
- Third-party reviews cite UPI, bank wire, cards,
- Max leverage
- 3000geo
- EURUSD
- 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| AMarkets | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 11.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 3000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
AMarkets Ltd
Entity not established
Offshore entity; onboarded via AMarkets Ltd (MISA/Mwali, Comoros) / AMarkets LTD (SVG). No India entity.
Public rating and its base
AMarkets is rated "Excellent" with 4.8 / 5 on Trustpilot
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
raw+commission
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Standard, ECN, Zero (Fixed also offered); min deposit USD 100.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
FX (50+ pairs), metals, indices, commodities, stocks, ETFs, crypto CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 11.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States of America, United Kingdom, Russia, New Zealand, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, Italy, Spain
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- amarkets.com domain
- fxempire.com/brokers/amarkets page
- rbi.org.in domain
FAQ (4)
Does AMarkets accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of AMarkets?
AMarkets Ltd
What licence does AMarkets hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AMarkets?
11.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.