AvaTrade — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Ava Trade Markets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · AvaTradeGO
- Local funding
- Cards, wire, Skrill/Neteller; local INR methods
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| AvaTrade | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 24-48 hours hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 6 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
No
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Ava Trade Markets Ltd
Entity not established
Indian clients served by offshore Ava Trade Markets Ltd (BVI).
Public rating and its base
AvaTrade Reviews 12,678
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Retail, Islamic, AvaOptions; min USD 100.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (6)
MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · AvaTradeGO · AvaOptions · AvaSocial
FX, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs, options.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 9.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Spain, Canada, Iran, Brazil, Türkiye, Russia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- avatrade.com domain
- fxscouts.com/in page
- brokerchooser.com/avatrade-india page
FAQ (5)
Does AvaTrade accept residents of India?
No.
Which entity onboards a India client of AvaTrade?
Ava Trade Markets Ltd
What licence does AvaTrade hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AvaTrade?
9.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from AvaTrade take?
24-48 hours hours as published. withdrawals are processed within 24-48 hours