Axi — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Onboarded to offshore AxiTrader LLC / AxiTrader Ltd (St Vincent & the
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · Axi proprietary platform · TradingView
- Local funding
- No verified INR local rails; cards, bank wire, S
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Axi | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007 | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Onboarded to offshore AxiTrader LLC / AxiTrader Ltd (St Vincent & the Grenadines).
Offshore entity
Public rating and its base
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Standard (min USD 0, no commission), Pro (min USD 0), Elite (min USD 25,000).
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (4)
MT4 · MT5 · Axi proprietary platform · TradingView
FX, indices, commodities, shares, crypto CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (6)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Ukraine, Afghanistan, Angola, Belarus, Bolivia, Republic of Congo, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, El Salvador, Haiti, Iran, Israel, Lesotho, Libya, Myanmar, Panama, Paraguay, Reunion, Somalia, Uruguay, Yemen, France, overseas French territories, Australia, New Zealand
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- axi.com domain
- fca.org.uk domain
- asic.gov.au domain
- tradersunion.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does Axi accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of Axi?
Onboarded to offshore AxiTrader LLC / AxiTrader Ltd (St Vincent & the Grenadines).
What licence does Axi hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Axi?
6.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.