Axis Direct — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Axis Securities Ltd
- Licence number
- INZ000161633
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- AxisDirect app (RING / Trader / Investor) · web trading · desktop
- Local funding
- UPI, net-banking (Axis Bank & others).
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Axis Direct | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 3-5 business days hgeo | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Axis Securities Ltd
Entity not established
Axis Securities Ltd. (AxisDirect brand; part of Axis Bank).
Public rating and its base
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
2-in-1 Demat+Trading; subscription plans (e.g. flat-fee vs percentage brokerage tiers).
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
AxisDirect app (RING / Trader / Investor) · web trading · desktop
Equity, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, bonds/NCDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: INZ000161633
Cons (2)
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- axisdirect.in domain
- chittorgarh.com domain
- sebi.gov.in domain
FAQ (4)
Does Axis Direct accept residents of India?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a India client of Axis Direct?
Axis Securities Ltd
What licence does Axis Direct hold for India?
Licence INZ000161633.
How long does a withdrawal from Axis Direct take?
3-5 business days hours as published. It may take 3 – 5 business days for the wire to come through.