CAPEX — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- KW Investments Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2016group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- CapexTrader · MT5
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets. Indian rails (UPI)
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.2 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| CAPEX | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.5 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 business day to process; 3-7 business days to receive funds hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.2 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.3 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2016group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
KW Investments Ltd
Offshore entity
No Indian (SEBI) entity. Any access historically via offshore KW Investments Ltd (Seychelles).
Public rating and its base
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
raw+commission
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Essential ($100), Original ($1,000), Signature ($25,000).
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (2)
CapexTrader · MT5
2,100+ instruments: FX, shares, ETFs, indices, commodities, crypto CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 1 business day to process; 3-7 business days to receive funds h
Cons (5)
- Round turn 6.5 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Japan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- capex.com/en/licenses-and-regulations page
- sebi.gov.in domain
- fxnewsgroup.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does CAPEX accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of CAPEX?
KW Investments Ltd
What licence does CAPEX hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at CAPEX?
6.5 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from CAPEX take?
1 business day to process; 3-7 business days to receive funds hours as published. it takes one business day (excluding weekends) for us to process it... it can take between 3 - 7 business days for you to receive the funds