Equiti — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- No Indian entity; not SEBI-registered. Any service would be via offsho
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · Equiti Trader app
- Local funding
- No India-specific local rails verified; INR depo
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.4 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Equiti | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-5 business days hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.4 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
No Indian entity; not SEBI-registered. Any service would be via offshore licences.
Entity not established
Public rating and its base
Equiti Trustpilot: 3.7/5 stars with over 260 reviews
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
raw+commission
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Not offered under any Indian entity; offshore Classic/Standard/Premier only.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
MT4 · MT5 · Equiti Trader app
FX, indices, commodities, shares (CFDs) — offshore only.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Belgium, Canada, Japan, Israel, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Syria, Sudan, Belarus, Russia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- equiti.com domain
- sebi.gov.in domain
- rbi.org.in domain
FAQ (5)
Does Equiti accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of Equiti?
No Indian entity; not SEBI-registered. Any service would be via offshore licences.
What licence does Equiti hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Equiti?
7.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Equiti take?
1-5 business days hours as published. Withdrawal fees may be charged