Fortrade — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Fortrader · MT4
- Local funding
- Cards, Skrill, Neteller, wire; no India UPI/loca
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Fortrade | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within 1 to 2 business days hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.
Entity not established
Public rating and its base
Trustpilot rating of 1.9/5 based on approximately 560 reviews
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Standard (min ~$/£100, recommended £500); Islamic swap-free (min $2,000); unlimited demo.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (2)
Fortrader · MT4
300+ CFDs: FX, stocks, indices, commodities, treasuries, ETFs. No crypto CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Belgium, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Belarus, Cuba, Syria, Sudan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fortrade.com domain
- commodity.com/brokers/fortrade-review page
- sebi.gov.in domain
FAQ (4)
Does Fortrade accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of Fortrade?
Served internationally via Fortrade (Mauritius) Ltd; listed as allowed jurisdiction by broker.
What licence does Fortrade hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Fortrade take?
within 1 to 2 business days hours as published. within 1 to 2 business days