IFC Markets — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onbo
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · NetTradeX
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets (WebMoney, Bitwallet
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 1.8 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| IFC Markets | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 18.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.8 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Through an offshore entity
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.
Entity not established
Public rating and its base
User Rating|4.5 (9 reviews)
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Beginner/Standard/Premium; NetTradeX & MT accounts; min from USD 1.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
MT4 · MT5 · NetTradeX
FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto, synthetic PCI (GeWorko).
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (5)
- Round turn 18.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Russian Federation, Japan, British Virgin Islands
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- ifcmarkets.com domain
- ifcmarkets.co.in domain
- bvifsc.vg domain
FAQ (4)
Does IFC Markets accept residents of India?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a India client of IFC Markets?
IFCMARKETS CORP. (BVI); India-localized site ifcmarkets.co.in but onboarding is offshore.
What licence does IFC Markets hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at IFC Markets?
18.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.