InstaForex — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Instant Trading Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · proprietary web/mobile
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets; no verified INR-spe
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| InstaForex | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-6 bank days hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007 | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
No
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Instant Trading Ltd
Entity not established
Indian clients onboarded via offshore Instant Trading Ltd (BVI), part of InstaFintech Group.
Public rating and its base
Evaluating 105 reviews
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Insta.Standard, Insta.Eurica, Cent.Standard, Cent.Eurica; min USD 1.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
MT4 · MT5 · proprietary web/mobile
FX, indices, commodities, stocks, crypto (300+).
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, North Korea, Iran, Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Afghanistan, Democratic Republic of Congo
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- instaforex.com/regulation page
- sebi.gov.in domain
- daytrading.com/instaforex page
- tradersunion.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does InstaForex accept residents of India?
No.
Which entity onboards a India client of InstaForex?
Instant Trading Ltd
What licence does InstaForex hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from InstaForex take?
1-6 bank days hours as published. Processing period|1-6 bank days