OctaFX — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IN clients served via offshore entity; local arm OctaFX India Pvt Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- OctaTrader · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- Historically local bank/UPI-style deposits; with
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| OctaFX | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-3 hours hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Yes
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IN clients served via offshore entity; local arm OctaFX India Pvt Ltd (renamed Tauga Pvt Ltd) sanctioned. Server relocat
Offshore entity
Public rating and its base
Trustpilot: 4.5 out of 5 based on +7000 reviews
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Micro (MT4), Pro (MT5), OctaTrader; min USD 25.
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (3)
OctaTrader · MT4 · MT5
FX, metals, indices, commodities, crypto & stock CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 1-3 hours h
Cons (4)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, European Union, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Philippines
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- sebi.gov.in domain
- octabroker.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does OctaFX accept residents of India?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a India client of OctaFX?
IN clients served via offshore entity; local arm OctaFX India Pvt Ltd (renamed Tauga Pvt Ltd) sanctioned. Server relocations post-crackdown.
What licence does OctaFX hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at OctaFX?
6.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from OctaFX take?
1-3 hours hours as published. average processing time of ‘1-3 hours’