Saxo Bank — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Not served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 202
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1992group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- SaxoTraderGO · SaxoTraderPRO
- Local funding
- not applicable
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Saxo Bank | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | next business day hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1992group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Not established
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Not served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-20
Entity not established
Public rating and its base
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
not applicable
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (2)
SaxoTraderGO · SaxoTraderPRO
not applicable
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Withdrawal published at next business day h
Cons (4)
- Round turn 9.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, Japan, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Saxo Bank accept residents of India?
Unclear.
Which entity onboards a India client of Saxo Bank?
Not served. Saxo stopped onboarding India clients effective 1 July 2024 and offboarded existing Indian clients by end-2024.
What licence does Saxo Bank hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Saxo Bank?
9.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Saxo Bank take?
next business day hours as published. processes all withdrawals the next business day without any additional withdrawal fee