SBI Securities — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- SBI Securities Ltd
- Licence number
- INZ000200032
- Established
- 1944group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- SBISmart web and mobile app · Fast Trade terminal
- Local funding
- UPI, net-banking (SBI and other banks).
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| SBI Securities | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1944group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
SBI Securities Ltd
Entity not established
SBI Securities Ltd (SBICAP Securities), subsidiary of SBI Capital Markets, State Bank Group, Mumbai.
Public rating and its base
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Demat+Trading; Standard percentage plan plus one-time-fee plans (₹499, Pro ₹749, and OIOP tiers).
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (2)
SBISmart web and mobile app · Fast Trade terminal
Equity delivery/intraday, F&O, currency, commodity, mutual funds, IPO, third-party products.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: INZ000200032
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- sbisecurities.in domain
- sebi.gov.in domain
- chittorgarh.com domain
FAQ (3)
Does SBI Securities accept residents of India?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a India client of SBI Securities?
SBI Securities Ltd
What licence does SBI Securities hold for India?
Licence INZ000200032.