Trade Nation — India
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Trade Nation Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- TN Trader · MetaTrader 4
- Local funding
- Visa/Mastercard and bank transfer; local INR UPI
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the India middle (52 of 91)
| Trade Nation | India median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 6.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 30.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 to 5 business days hgroup | 48.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2008.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of India
No
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Trade Nation Ltd
Entity not established
Indian retail clients are onboarded under the offshore entity Trade Nation Ltd, regulated by the Securities Commission of The Bahamas (SCB).
Public rating and its base
Looking at 728 reviews
Round turn against the local middle (52 of 91)
standard
Getting money out
From the entry account upwards
Two live tiers - lower-leverage (up to 1:30) and higher-leverage (up to 1:200), plus demo; TN Trader is fixed-spread, MT
Terminals, markets, instrument counts (2)
TN Trader · MetaTrader 4
1,000+ instruments - ~40 forex pairs, ~1,100 share CFDs, plus indices, commodities and crypto CFDs.
What works and what to watch
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a India median of 6.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Profits, and what India takes
Exchange-traded currency futures & options profit is generally treated as non-speculative business income and taxed at the individual's income-tax slab rates (as of the review). Intraday speculative positions are speculative business income (losses set off only against speculative income, carry-forward 4 years) vs non-speculative losses carry-forward 8 years. A 20% TCS applies on LRS foreign remit
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Belgium, Iran, North Korea
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Trade Nation accept residents of India?
No.
Which entity onboards a India client of Trade Nation?
Trade Nation Ltd
What licence does Trade Nation hold for India?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Trade Nation?
6.0 USD per round turn against a India median of 6.0 USD, measured on 52 of 91 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Trade Nation take?
1 to 5 business days hours as published. card withdrawals are usually returned within three to five business days once approved; bank transfers follow standard SWIFT settlement (one to five business da